For the Alliance.

4 Comments

Contains spoilers for the Broken Shore scenario (Alliance side)

The scenario and story awaiting me at Broken Shore left me a bawling bundle of feels at the end. It was amazing on all counts, drew me in, had a gnome in a cinematic (holy sprockets!) and left me sorrowful and most importantly super pissed off at the Legion.

I’m in.

From both my mains:

From Lil Lightspark:

Now and forever, a true king. May the Light embrace you. May you never be in need of a sprocket. May the power of us gnomes always grant you strength. Thank you for everything…..my….King.”

lil-varian

Lil paying her final respects to the Varian Wrynn, King of Stormwind.

WoWScrnShot_080916_183255

From Melyanna Shadowleaf:

“May your flame never grow dim; may Elune always light your path. Thank you for watching over us, my King. Now and forever, For the Alliance!”

Mel-Varian

“For the Alliance!” – Melyanna Shadowleaf

melkneel

4 thoughts on “For the Alliance.

  1. I haven’t been over to the Alliance side to see your side of the story but doing the Horde storyline left me in actual tears. I was not expecting it to be so emotional.

    • I highly recommend taking a look at the Alliance side if you can. I agree – they did such a fantastic job with the scenario. I had a lump in my throat all of last night! I’m leveling a hordeside toon just to see the other perspective now.

  2. If you haven’t done either yet, and are able to, do Alliance, then Horde for maximum effect.

    Also, I don’t think I’ve ever hated a video game character as much as Gul’dan right now. Killing him in the Nighthold raid will be the most cathartic boss ever.

    • Great! Did Alliance…now working on bringing up a horde character to 100 so I can see the other side. I agree – I am seriously pissed off at Gul’dan too!

Leave a Reply

