Feedback for Healing Perspectives Format

2 Comments

I’m playing around with the idea of adding a visual component to my blog posts and I’d love to hear your feedback.

In particular, I’m thinking of the “healing perspectives” series of posts. I’m considering adding a video at the end of each post to give folks a look at how the boss fight looks from a healer’s point of view, and it hopefully will illustrate any points I made in the healing strat. I don’t see it being a narrative guide or anything – just a visual supplement to the strat.

So, dear readers: Would a video at the end of a healing perspectives post be helpful/cool to see? 

I really appreciate your input, so thank you for taking the time to vote! 🙂

Update: Here’s an example of what the videos would look like. Perhaps with a subtitle or two if explanations were needed. 

Update: Here’s an example of a video with a voiceover explanation.

2 thoughts on “Feedback for Healing Perspectives Format

  1. For some reason I can’t make much sense of boss videos myself. For me, written explanations (as you already provide) are most helpful, maybe with some diagrams or still. But I know most people love videos!

    Just wanted to comment that I very much appreciate your site.

    • Thanks so much for your comment! Yeah, different people certainly prefer different formats.

      One thing I might consider adding if I have videos, is having parts where I can pause it and point a tiny arrow for important visual stuff, rather than it being just one long video of watching somebody heal. Maybe that could help folks see it and go “oh THAT’s what she meant when she talked about this etc.”

      Thanks again for leaving feedback! I really appreciate it 🙂

Leave a Reply

