A Little Update

17 Comments

It’s about time the most recent post on my blog not be about doom, gloom and rants. And it’s because I’ve been grinning like a kid in a candy store over the weekend! πŸ™‚

In my last post I mentioned that I’d applied to a hordeside guild and raid team. The update since then is that I did all the homework I could so it wouldn’t turn out like my experience three months ago. I listened in on a raid in mumble, asked a zillion questions and provided logs to make sure I was the healer they wanted. I liked what I heard – it had me laughing the entire time, and that’s always a good sign. Long story short, they picked me and a hop, skip, jump later there I was healing again.

I was a little nervous ofcourse – the first time stepping into a real raid in the last three months and it turns that the first boss I’ll be dealing with is a heroic one! I crammed the best I could over the weekend to catch up in strats and such, hoped to high heavens that I wouldn’t blow up the raid too often. Needless to say it’s been a very fun weekend of raiding for me. The team is fantastic and I’m still grinning even when we wipe.

And last night, I got something in the mail that I simply couldn’t stop grinning about!

purdy boots

Finding a team that cares about you and invests in a player seems to be a rarity nowadays. And I was overwhelmed when I was given these awesome boots to replace my raid finder ones. The last time something like this happened was during my happy raiding days in Cataclysm on my druid.

I think I’ve found the right team with cool people, who seem to have the right balance between progression and fun. πŸ™‚

Stay tuned as I catch up on my healing perspective posts!

 

17 thoughts on “A Little Update

        • LOL. Well you know, I have this horde shaman I brought over to the server. And she’s a panda (of all races). I admit I gave in to the double rested experience just so I’d have a realistic shot of getting her to 90.

          Maybe sometime in the future I’ll racechange her to goblin because I love their totems so much. But after just coughing up for my priest, I’m feeling kinda cheap atm πŸ˜›

  1. Grats. That’s a lovely gesture and says so much about them. Glad you’ve found the right guild even if they are Horde and thus not filled with Gnomes.

  2. Saya I am so happy you found a good place! I had been sad for you but now… You’re horde and happy!
    Heroics zomg… I will have to ask you for advice!

Leave a Reply

